Boat ramps

Council provides boat ramp facilities at many locations within its local authority area, including:

  • Armstrong Beach
  • Campwin Beach
  • Cape Hillsborough
  • Constant Creek, Seaforth
  • Dunnrock
  • Eimeo (Sunset Boulevard)
  • Eimeo Creek at Bucasia
  • Freshwater Point
  • Grasstree Beach
  • Halliday Bay
  • Hay Point
  • Louisa Creek
  • Mackay Small Craft Harbour
  • McCreadys Creek
  • Midge Point
  • Murray Creek, Mt Pelion
  • Perpetual Point, Sarina Beach
  • River St, Mackay
  • Rocky Dam Creek, Koumala
  • Sarina Beach
  • Shoal Point Beach
  • St Helens Beach
  • Victor Creek, Seaforth

People must not drive onto a boat ramp unless launching or retrieving their boat.

All rubbish must be deposited in nearby bins, with the exception of fish offal, which should be deposited in bins away from the boat ramp to discourage scavenging by animals and unpleasant odours.